6

Unboxing the Great Books

6
Transcript

No transcript...

The first of two boxes arrived this morning! It contains 27 of The Great Books of the Western World. They are in REALLY GREAT condition and are the original 1952 hardback set. I am super excited and looking forward to getting the second box. I called the Post Office to see if they had the second box and if I could come down and pick it up later today. The guy I talked to said they’ll be making several trips and delivering packages until 8 or 9 o’clock tonight. Apparently the account of the Bemidji Post Office’s woes that appeared in the Washington Post last week was not exaggerating. I sympathize and I’m tempted to stop buying stuff from Amazon for a while. But I sure hope they don’t lose my books!

6 Comments
Lifelong Learners
Lifelong Learners Podcast
How to Read, Research, Make Notes, and Write