Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
5

Albert R. Parsons

Discoveries
5

As I was cross-referencing my first chapter of my US History II text this evening, I discovered that Albert Parsons, who I had known of only as the head of the Chicago local of the Knights of Labor, was in fact a martyr who was executed by the state in retaliation for the bombing at the Haymarket on May 4th, 1886 (I accidentally said 1866 in the video, but only because I was so excited). This was a shocking discovery that I only made because I was doing this work in Obsidian.

It. Is. Working.

Discussion about this podcast

Lifelong Learners
Lifelong Learners Podcast
How to Read, Research, Make Notes, and Write
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dan Allosso